MCA Test Dates

MCA Test Dates
Posted on 03/22/2019
MCA Test DatesThe Minnesota Comprehensive Assessments (MCA) and alternate assessment Minnesota Test of Academic Skills (MTAS) are the state tests that help districts measure student progress toward Minnesota’s academic standards and also meet federal and state legislative requirements. Students take one test in each subject. Most students take the MCA, but students who receive special education services and meet eligibility requirements may take the alternate assessment MTAS instead.

The list below shows tests by subject and the grades they are given.

Reading: MCA or MTAS (grades 3-8, 10)
Mathematics: MCA or MTAS (grades 3-8, 11)
Science: MCA or MTAS (grades 5, 8, and once in high school)

The following dates are when the 2018-2019 MCA tests will be administered at Liberty Ridge Elementary School.

April 1-2: Fourth-grade reading
April 3-4: Third-grade reading
April 9-10: Fifth-grade reading
April 16-17: Fifth-grade math
April 22-23: Third-grade math
April 24-25: Fourth-grade math
May 6-7: Fifth-grade science